Current Favourites

Hello Everyone!

Thought I’d change it up a bit and share what my current favourites are at the minute 🙂

Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector-Moonstone

Recently I have been trying to get into highlighters more and I heard good things about the ones from Becca.  This highlighter in particular is called “moonstone” in which I would describe it as a pale gold and when its applied to the skin it gives such a nice healthy glow and would suit a lot of different skin tones. What made me purchase this one in particular is because it was hyped up in the beauty community on YouTube, but since purchasing this I haven’t stopped using it as you can see in the photos above.

Too Faced Sweet Peach Palette

This palette has also been hyped up in the beauty community on YouTube in which it has had mixed views from people. So I gave into the hype and purchased it in Debenhams, instantly you can smell that sweet scent of peaches which reminds me of spring. As you can see there are wide range of colours from the more lighter ones and the darker ones which are so versatile for all year round. My favourite shades would be: peaches and cream,  white peach, puree and bellini.

Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish, First Aid Beauty Ultra Repair Cream

IMG_2436.JPG

Growing up I have had trouble with my skin especially in Secondary School and College. My skin would get quite red and sensitive, but dry with the occasional breakouts when that time of the month happens. With the cleanse and polish it feels so gentle on your skin when massaging it in but also the smells pretty good and with it being filled with natural ingredients, it has helped my skin so much.  Same with the moisturiser it feels nice and and hydrating when I apply it and it doesn’t feel heavy compared to other moisturisers, it has helped my skin clear up aswell.

Once Upon a Time

Once Upon a Time

For tv series I have been currently loving Once Upon a Time which is on Netflix at the minute. The series is about a young woman who has a troubled past and is drawn to a small town called “StoryBrooke” which is in Maine and where fairytale characters are to believed to be living in the town.  Since I have started watching it I have been hooked on it and with currently being on season 2, I still have to catch up to the more newer ones. Definitely would recommend this series if anyone loves fairytales.

Deaf Havana- All These Countless Nights

Deaf_Havana_AlbumArtwork

For music I have only been listening to one album which I cant stop listening to. The band’s music in general is pretty good, however their newest album is amazing. Each song within the album is full of emotion, but they kind of tell a story at the same time. If I were to describe the genre of the band it would be a mixture of alternative rock and folk rock.

Check it out their album on Youtube and Spotify!!

Thanks for reading 🙂

Gemma x

 

 

4 thoughts on “Current Favourites

Leave a Reply

