Favourite Face Masks

Hello Everyone 🙂

As I mentioned in my Drugstore Haul, I love using face masks in general mainly because they help me to relax but also help with any skin concerns I have. There are a variety of different types of face masks and I love trying new one no matter what they are whether its sheet masks, mud masks, clay masks etc.

I have gathered together what my favourite face masks are overall and I thought I would share them with you all 🙂

The Body Shop Ethiopian Honey Deep Nourishing Mask-£16.00

ethiopian-honey-deep-nourishing-mask-2_l.jpg

This face mask is one of my holy grail face masks I love to use and when the body shop came out with it aswell as a few other masks,  I couldn’t wait to try the nourishing honey one in particular because I love anything to do with honey but also I have heard it’s suppose to be really good for your skin. Since I have been using this mask, I have seen a difference in my skin in which the more I have used it, my skin feels really hydrated and so soft. To apply it I would either use a brush or just my fingers and I would normally leave it on for 15-20 minutes and then rinse it off with warm water.

Lush Cupcake Face Mask-£7.25

CupcakeMask_2

I love Lush bath bombs and bubble bars but I never really tried any of their face masks until my friend talked about how much they loved the Cupcake mask which is a chocolate mask which is suppose to be good for people with oily skin.  When you first open it up, you instantly smell the chocolate scent and I must say it smells amazing and you just want to eat it haha. In terms of applying it can be a bit messy if I am honest however I leave it on for about 15 minutes and rinse off with warm water, instantly my skin feels so squeaky clean and so soft.

Garnier Moisture Bomb Tissue Masks- £2.99

IMG_2508

These face masks come in two different packaging which is either the blue or pink one which is for dry and sensitive skin. I mentioned about the pink one in my Drugstore Haul but since then I have tried it and I have to say when I first put it onto my skin it felt so nice and cooling which is one of the things I love about it. When you take it off however there is a bit of the residue from the mask which you can either massage it into your skin or use a cotton pad to take it off.  Overall I love both of the masks and I would highly recommend them if you have dry skin like myself.

Nails Inc Cat Nap Revitalising and Fatigue fighting sheet mask- £5.00

 

download.pngAnother sheet mask I love is from the company Nails Inc which they are mostly know for their nail care and polishes but they have brought out a few sheet masks which have been out for a while. What makes these masks unique is that they have a really fun print on the actual mask and the one that I love is called CAT NAP which is a brightening sheet mask.  This mask is basically like sleep in a sheet for your skin and what I mean by this is that if you are going out for a dinner or anything and your skin looks dull and tired then this will be your best friend and this is one of the reasons I love this mask.

That is all my favourite face masks, I would love to know what face masks everyone else loves to use and any recommendations for ones to try next 🙂

 

Gemma x

 

 

Leave a Reply

