April Favourites

Hello Everyone!

Sorry I haven’t been posting as much as I normally do, I have been really busy with assignments for college and revising for upcoming exams in the next few weeks. Once I have all my exams over and done with then I will be getting back to posting nearly everyday ๐Ÿ™‚

Anyway cutting a long story short, I thought I would share with you all my favourites for the month of April which I must say, it has flew in which is crazy to think and summer’s just around the corner aswell. There are a few makeup favourites aswell as a fashion favourite and two tv shows I have been loving!

Makeup:ย So my first two favourites are two highlighters I have been loving which are the Jeffree Star x MannyMua Collab Eclipse Highlighter and the Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector in Moonstoneย which I have mentioned about in previous posts.

First of all what I love about the Eclipse Highlighter is that it is so pigmented but at the same time it gives such a nice glow to the skin and also it is a multi-use product in which I love to use it as an inner corner highlighter it gives a nice pop. With the Becca Highlighter on the other hand, it also gives such a nice healthy glow but the pigmentation of it is incredible which you can’t go wrong with. With myself being fair skin, I find it hard to get highlighters to suit my skin tone and with these two I absolutely love them.

I mentioned these mascaras in my drugstore haul before which were the new Loreal Miss Baby Doll mascaras. Since that post I have been using them non stop, they give such a great volume to the lashes without looking clumpy or anything, but what I love about the coloured ones is that they give a nice pop of colour to your eyes and are good if you want to experiment with colour in your makeup but don’t want to use a lot. I have had complements from other people in work when I have been wearing the mascaras, asking where are they from etc.

Fashion

The only fashion item I have been loving this month have been the Nike Thea Trainers.ย Before I purchased them, I had been looking at them for near enough over a year which I wasn’t sure if I wanted to pay ยฃ90 for them as I thought they were a bit pricy, however I decided to take a plunge and purchase them.

At first when I was wearing them I noticed that they gave the back of my foot a blister rubbing into it so I had to lay off wearing them for about a week, however I put them back on again and broke them in properly which now they feel perfect. They are the most stylish trainers I have owned and I love wearing them with anything no matter what.

nike theas

TV Series:ย I am a Netflix lover as I mentioned in my post about my favourites on there and throughout April I haven’t stopped watching Ru Pauls Drag Race and 13 reasons why.ย 

First of all with Ru Pauls drag race, I absolutely love the personalitys of the different drag queens but also some of the different makeup/outfit looks they do is just out of this world and Ru Paul himself is so witty and just has such a fun and genuine personailty which I love about him.

I have only got into 13 reasons why in the last week there and honestly I am hooked to the series, from hearing good things about it from others, I thought I would give it a watch. The storyline tackles teenage suicide and howย bullying happens within schools but also how it effects the people who are getting bullied in which I think is important, coming from myself who has been bullied before. Saying that though the way the series is portrayed is really good but howย Katherine Langford who plays Hannah portrays her is so amazing and I give her full credit to playing such an amazing role in the series aswell as the other actors in the series. I would highly recommend this series to watch!

Hope you enjoyed reading this, let me know what your favourites have been this month as I would love to know ๐Ÿ™‚

Gemma x

 

 

6 thoughts on “April Favourites

  1. That Jeffree Star x Manny MUA highlighter looks just amazing. I saw it already in their videos and I hope I get my hands on it soon! I recently watched 13 reasons why too! It is so heartbreaking but so beautiful that they show it like this to get a conversation started! xo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

