Huge Haul

Hello everyone, hope you are all doing well ๐Ÿ™‚

Over the last few weeks I have purchased a number of different items and gathered them so I thought I would share with you all what I got.

Laura Mercier Ambre Vanille Honey Bath

Since purchasing this a few weeks ago, I can honestly say I haven’t stopped using it which it is slowly becoming my favourite thing to use in the bath. At first before I bought this, I wasn’t sure if I wanted to pay ยฃ33 however when I first opened it, that sweet honey and vanilla hits you instantly which just smells like heaven in a jar but on the plus side I love the honey dipper it adds such a nice touch to it with the honey theme.

Benefit Hoola and Contour Brush

Since loving the Hoola Bronzer from Benefit, I didn’t realise that they had a brush out which you can use with it and with seeing other YouTubers use it, I thought it looked perfect to contour with. I love the packaging of it and the actual brush itself feels so soft and fluffy with the actual handle coated gold adds a lovely touch to it Not only is the brush good for contouring and bronzing, but it’s an all round multi-tasker which I love about it and if Benefit were to come out with brushes then I would probably buy them all.

Urban Decay Optical Illusion Primer

I have never tried any other products from Urban Decay other than the Naked skin concealer, but from hearing Sinead from the YouTube Channel,’“The MakeUp Chair” ย talk about it on her channel I thought I would give it a try. The packaging firstly looks really pretty with the colours of the brand and the actual product itself feels very lightweight and easy to carry. ย When the primer is applied to your skin, it instantly feels so smooth and soft which I find a little bit does go along way so this will probably last me a good while but with my skin I can notice a difference when I am using this in which my makeup has been going on better.

Benefit Cheekathon Parade

This is another product which I talked about in my Beauty Wishlistย a while back in which I decided to take the plunge and purchase it which I don’t regret doing. What I love about this palette is that the quality of the blushes and bronzers are amazing especially with the new lighter Hoola Liteย and the Corilsta Blush which I am obsessed with using at the minute with the bronzer. I know for a fact that this palette will be a staple for me when it comes to the summer time and especially with the cute packaging, what’s not to love.

ย Too Faced Born This Way Foundation

For a while I was debating whether to try this foundation or the Lumnious Silk foundation from Giorgio Armani,ย so I decided to pick up this one. . The colour I got is the palest shade they do which is Snowย and from looking at the other colours in Debenhams, they looked a little dark with me having pale skin. Using this foundation gives a lovely medium to full coverage, however I find that I have to powder a bit to get it to set but other than that it is a really good foundation.

HARVEY Leather Zip Holdall Bagย 

This next purchase was unexpected because I normally never buy many bags for myself, however when I was scrolling through TopShops website and seen the bag, I instantly fell in love with it even though it is ยฃ55ย haha, however it is proper leather as you can see in the photos. What was unusual for me was that when the bag arrived, it came with another small bag which you can use to keep the handbag in which I have never got before, other than that the bag is the perfect size for me and versatile with the colour being grey it will go with anything.

IMG_2618

Calvin Klein Bralette

I have two of these bralettes already but I haven’t got a black one so I thought I would pick it up. What I love about these is that they are so comfortable to wear but also I love the feeling of them, even though they are ยฃ30 to buy each. I sometimes would even tend to wear them in bed they are that comfy or on lazy days where I am not doing much.

IMG_2621.JPG

13 Reasons Why Book

I loved the series on Netflix of 13 Reasons Why so I thought I would purchase the book and see if it was any different from the series. Since finishing the series, it has made me more aware of what happens in schools regarding bullying and how it affects someone but also the fact that no one should have to take their own life because of other people.

Anyway that is all the items, I hope you enjoyed reading and let me know if you have tried any of these products before I would love to know ๐Ÿ™‚

Gemma x

12 thoughts on “Huge Haul

  1. I love that bag, I feel grey bags are beautiful! The book is amazing! I actually read this a few years back – before the series was even a thing – and I loved it! I would love to know if you prefer the series or the book!

    Like

Leave a Reply

