May Favourites

Since June is just around the corner, I thought I would share with you all what my favourites are for the month of May 🙂

Makeup

Rimmel Wake Me Up Foundation- With this foundation I tried a few years ago which the colours were ivory and light porcelain, which I thought they didn’t work for me with being pale. However recently they have relaunched the wake me up collection which the formulas being changed and since purchasing it I haven’t stopped using it. It gives such a nice healthy glow but it doesn’t look heavy and I think this is going to be my summer foundation.

Collection Lasting Perfection ConcealerThis is a cult classic concealer which everyone has heard of especially in the beauty community which I used to use this concealer a few years ago however I went onto try others and completely forgot about it. However since repurchasing it, I have rediscovered my love for it especially how amazing the coverage is of it but at the same time it doesn’t feel heavy. 

Collection Lasting Perfection Corrector-  Leading onto collections recent launch which have been their correctors and after seeing YouTubers talk about them, I couldn’t wait to try them especially the yellow one. Since purchasing this with the concealer, they work so well together to cover up dark circles which sometimes I would just use the yellow corrector under my eyes instead of the concealer which helps to brighten and cover.

Skincare.jpg

Liz Earle Instant Boost Spritzer- With using the tonic by Liz Earle I always forget to use it in my normal routine, so then I didn’t realise that there was a spritzer which is pretty much the same as the tonic but the difference is you actually spray it onto your skin. Since using it I have been using it all the time, it feels so refreshing and I prefer it better to the tonic previously as it is so easy to use.

Nivea Micellar Water-  I never really used to use micellar water much as I always used the Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish all the time but I thought I would try something different to take my makeup off with. With this micellar water in particular I love how it feels so gentle on my skin but not drying which is good especially having dry skin and I don’t think I would ever stop using it.

Kiehls Midnight Recovery Concentrate Eye Cream-   With hearing good things about the Midnight Recovery Concentrate Range from Kiehls, I thought I would try out the eye cream to see what it was like as I couldn’t get my hands on the oil. Since using it I have noticed a difference in how my under eyes look which the darkness has decreased but also they look more brighter aswell.

Paramore-  Since being a lover of Paramore, I was excited when they were going to release a new album which compared to their other ones, it’s more of a pop vibe compared to their older albums which a few people have said they don’t really like that much. Overall though it’s a pretty good album which I haven’t stopped listening to this month.

All Time Low- I have always been a lover of All Time Low since they released their first album a few years ago which since then they have grown so much as a band and when I heard they were releasing new music, I instantly got so excited. Some of my favourite songs they have released recently have been Life of the party, Dirty Laundry and Last Young Renegade. 

Thats all my favourites for the month of May, let me know in the comments what your favourites have been for May as I would love to know what they are 🙂 

Gemma x

8 thoughts on “May Favourites

  1. I’ve heard great things about the wake me up foundation! Might have to try it out. Really helpful post! 💖

    Would love it if you would check out my blog aestheticvogue.com 💖🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

