Beauty Discoveries

Happy Monday Guys! πŸ™‚

Over the last few weeks I have discovered a few kinda new and old makeup products which I have forgotten about so I thought I would share with you all what they are.

IMG_8873

Rimmel Match Perfection Foundation-Β With this foundation I used to use it a few years ago aswell as the wake me up foundation which I mentioned in my May Favourites. However since then I believe the formula has changed which since I started using it, I have fell back in love with it again which the coverage is about light to medium but buildable and it doesn’t feel heavy or look cakey on the skin which I love.

Tarte Shape Tape Concealer-Β Can I say firstly this concealer has been talked about by so many people in the beauty community which at first I didn’t see what the hype was about until I purchased it myself. At first I didn’t like it but as I used it with a beauty blender, it blended out beautifully and the coverage is amazing..

Benefit Hoola Contour Stick-Β This a new launch from Benefit which when it was announced a while back that they were bringing out a contour stick I got so excited because I love the original hoola bronzer. I love how creamy it is when you swipe it onto your skin and when its blended, it drys down to a powder finish which looks so natural on this skin and it’s good for everyday.

IMG_8874

Revolution Baked Highlighter-Β I have heard a few people talk about this highlighter a lot especially on YouTube but also I never owned a highlighter from the high street which I couldn’t believe. Anyway the quality of the highlighter is amazing especially for the price which is Β£3Β and the shade I got in it wasΒ golden lights,Β it’s such a beautiful colour and I can’t wait to wear this all through the summer.

Loreal Miss Manga Mascara-Β I mentioned this mascara in a few posts which I have re-discovered my love for it which when I first got it, I didn’t really get on with it well and I felt like it didn’t do anything for my lashes. However I let the formula dry a little bit and I have found that now it works a lot better for me and since it’s waterproof it works well for the summer.

Benefit Precisely My Brow Pencil-Β With my eyebrows I always like to try new things whether its using a powder or pomade which I haven’t really used a brow pencil that much. Since dying my hair I found it a little bit hard to match my eyebrows to my hair, however since I started using this pencil again I have fell back in love with using it and it’s so easy to use which it allows you to mimic hairs in your eyebrows which I love.

That is all of my beauty discoveries, let me know in the comments what your discoveries have been and if you have tried this products πŸ™‚

Until next time

Gemma x

 

10 thoughts on “Beauty Discoveries

      1. Yeah it is hard to pick from the pictures 😦 , I wouldn’t choose a colour that is too light if you were using it for under your eyes but if you were using it for the rest of your skin then try and compare the colours to other concealers you have x

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

