Top 10 Makeup Favourites

Hello Everyone !

In today’s post I would share with you all what my Top 10 Makeup Favourites are which I haven’t done before but anyway I found this hard picking my favourites mainly because I have a lot of makeup haha like we all do πŸ™‚

IMG_8893

Firstly my number 1 makeup product has to be the Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer.Β With this concealer it costs Β£23 which a little bit expensive however the coverage would be a medium to full coverage which is perfect for both the under eye area and on any redness or blemishes.Β Β On days where I don’t need a lot of makeup or I don’t want to wear a lot,Β I like to use the concealer in a triangle shape under my eyes to brighten and conceal but also on any redness,Β Β then I set it lightly with a powder and that’s me good to go.

The next product is a cult classic in the beauty community which is the Nars Sheer Glow FoundationΒ and it is one of my all time favourite foundations. The cost of this foundation is Β£32 however I think it is worth the hype mainly because the coverage for a start is amazing, it leaves your skin looking so healthy and glowing but at the same time it doesn’t dry out my skin which also you don’t need a lot of. I have worn this foundation near enough every day even on special occasions and it lasts so well plus the shade range is amazing.

Another cult classic in the beauty community which I really love is the Rimmel Stay Matt Pressed Powder. With this powder it costs Β£4 which is pretty good for a powder and it is just as good as more higher end powders, it feels so lightweight on the skin but it sets your skin beautifully and honestly it is a makeup bag stable which is so handy to carry about in your bag with you during the day.

Benefit is another brand I really enjoy which I love the Hoola Bronzer unfortunately I hit pan on it but I must say it lasted me so long. With this bronzer it costs Β£24 which isn’t bad mainly because it lasts a really long time but also it gives you a lovely sun kissed look which most of us want to have. What I like to do on a day where I want to put a little something in my crease, I would just put a bit of the bronzer through there and it ties in with using the bronzer on your face which I love.

Another product from Benefit I love is the Gimme Brow which costs Β£20, this is aΒ Β holy grail brow staple for me and I couldn’t live without it. It is so simple and easy to use which on days where I am in a rush and I don’t have much time to do my eyebrows, I put this through them and they are good to go. The little fibres in the product help to make your brows look more thicker and they grab onto each little hair which is good, if you haven’t tried this before then I would highly recommend it.

I mentioned this next product which is the Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector in Moonstone in a few of my previous posts but this has to be my holy grail highlighter which I use it every single day and I get compliments from other people asking what it is. I would love to try the other ones that Becca do especially the new Crissy Teign Palette it looks amazing.

BH Cosmetics are a brand which I haven’t tried a lot of their products but an eyeshadow palette I love from them is the Be by Bubz Beauty Palette which I mentioned in my Eyeshadow Palettes post a while back. Β I love this palette because there are a mixture of different shades and formulas which there are a few matt and shimmer shades which is good in a palette and the quality of them are amazing however I would love to try more products from the brand.

Recently Loreal have upped their game when it comes to mascaras since the launch of the Miss Baby Roll which is one of my all time favourite mascaras. I love the volume it gives my lashes but also the fact that it doesn’t clump which I love and recently I have been getting back into using it again along with the two coloured ones I got which are a match made in heaven perfect for festival season.

Moving onto Rimmel which are a really good and affordable drugstore brand, I love their waterproof kohl pencils especially the nude one. For Β£4 their eyeliners are amazing which the formula is so creamy and easy to blend in if you wanted to smoke the liner out. However with the nude pencil I use it on my lower waterline and it instantly opens my eyes and makes them look wide awake, also for to add a pop of colour to my lower lashes/waterline I like to use either the purple or blue one.

Last but not least is a lipstick which is my first ever Mac Lipstick I bought myself which is in the shade Velvet Teddy. These lipsticks have been talked about over the years and I can understand why because the formula of all their lipsticks are amazing especially the matt colours which they aren’t drying at all on the lips. Velvet Teddy was one of the shades which I believe Kylie Jenner wore as well as WhirlΒ but for me Velvet Teddy is the perfect deep tone nude.

That is my Top 10 Makeup Products, hope you enjoyed reading and let me know if you have tried any of these products as I would love to know!

Gemma Β x

 

 

Leave a Reply

