Maybelline Cushion Foundation Review

Hey Guys!

In todays post I thought I would do a foundation review which I haven’t done a post about yet so I thought I would do one on the new Maybelline Dream Cushion Foundation which this product you can now  get it at Superdrug and Boots in store and on the website.

IMG_8829

This is how the packaging of the foundation looks which it’s like the typical cushion foundation packaging which you see the Maybelline logo but also that the foundation has an SPF of 20 which is pretty decent.

IMG_8830

The shade I got is 10 ivory which I believe is the lightest shade. A pretty nice colour which it is a tiny bit on the dark side for my pale to light skin tone.  During the winter I tend to be a bit more pale, however during the summer I think I would get away with this colour. I love the cute packaging aswell which the size of it makes it easy to travel with and compact which it is an all in one product and by having the cap and body of the compact, the moistness of the sponge and stamp form is contained and wont separate.

IMG_8834

With these cushion foundations they originally are made in Korea which is where pretty much all of them are made in. Over the past decades Korea have became well known and popular with their beauty products taking the global cosmetic and personal care industries by storm aswell as getting praise in beauty markets all over the world.

IMG_8832.JPG

In the UK I believe there are 7 shades available of the cushion foundation: 1 natural ivory, 10 ivory, 21 nude, 30 sand, 40 fawn, 48 sun beige and 55 caramel which are pretty good number of shades for every skin tone.

With the likes of more higher end brands like Chanel, Lancôme and L’Oréal all having launched cushion foundations since the start of last year into the beauty market.

IMG_8832

I love the sponge in the cushion foundation , it feels so soft which is good. Just like the Loreal Lumi Cushion foundation, the packaging is nearly identical to it.

IMG_8836.JPG

When you take the cover of the compact, there is a sponge which is pre-soaked with the liquid foundation. With this cushion foundation it feels so light weight on the skin which it gives a medium coverage and blurs out my pores so beautifully.

A little goes a long way with this product which one press into the cushion gives you a lot of product which I really like aswell as the consistency but also can I say the sponge applicator is by far my favourite compared to the Loreal Cushion, it feels so soft and light on the skin, love it!

On my skin, it gives such a pretty dewy look which I love. The coverage is pretty good which the coverage is buildable. Overall I really do love this cushion foundation mainly because of how convenient it is, the consistency is pretty good and the formula is amazing. 

Let me know if you are excited to pick up this foundation and also I was thinking about doing a glowing summer makeup look so if you guys want to see that then comment below and I will be happy to do so 🙂

 

Gemma x

4 thoughts on “Maybelline Cushion Foundation Review

  1. This foundation looks pretty swell! I hope they have deeper shades because Maybelline is none for being very one-toned. Great entry! I love your posts, and I’m looking forward to reading your future content!

    Stop by if you get a chance,

    Mena from noirerewritten.com ✨

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

