Top 10 Under £10

Hey Everyone!

In today’s post I thought I would share with you all what my top 10 makeup products are for under £10. In the likes of Boots and Superdrug, there are so many stands full of makeup from a lot of different brands which if you are only new into makeup then it can be hard knowing what’s good but also if you are on a budget.

IMG_8915.JPG Elf Tone Adjusting Face Primer £7.50: With my skin it always gets quite red and I have found it hard to get a primer which helps counteract the redness in my skin and with this primer it has done this for me, on the plus side with this primer is that it leaves your skin so soft and silky but also it’s good for people with oily skin.

Rimmel Match Perfection Foundation £7.99: I have been loving this foundation over the last few weeks and it has now  became my everyday foundation. What I love about this foundation is how lightweight it feels on my skin but also the coverage I would say would be a light to medium but buildable which is perfect if you are going to school or you don’t want something that’s going to be heavy.

Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer £4.19:  This concealer most people will of heard of which is an oldie but goodie concealer which the coverage of it is amazing and to be honest it’s just as good as a higher end concealer. It is such a versatile concealer which you can use it to spot conceal or to conceal under your eyes which a little bit goes a long way and for the price, you can’t go wrong with this concealer.

IMG_8923.JPG

Rimmel Stay Matte Transparent Powder £3.99: To set everything in place, this has been the best powder which I have used which is also another cult classic in the beauty community. With this powder it feels so light on the skin but it helps control your oils for 5 hours which is good but also the size of the product is pretty good and especially if you are at school, you can carry this in your bag and use it when you need to.

Rimmel Sculpting Palette Coral Glow 002 £6.99: Another product from Rimmel which I also really love is the sculpting palette which you get a blush, contour/bronzer and highlight shade which is quite handy for the price but also very travel friendly. The bronzer isn’t too orange which is good then the blush is a nice coral pink colour which is perfect for everyday and the highlighter is lovely but subtle which is also good for an everyday look.

IMG_8917.JPG

Rimmel ScandalEyes Eye Kohls £3.99: For eyeliners these Rimmel ones have been my favourite out of all the others on the high street, they are so creamy and easy to apply which on the plus side, they are waterproof so it means they will last all day which is perfect for any occasion whether its for a date or perhaps a wedding, you can’t go wrong with these eyeliners.

Maybelline Colossal Big Shot Mascara £7.99: This mascara has been a recent discovery of mine which from seeing American YouTubers talk about it and since it came to the UK a few weeks ago, I had to try it for myself to see what it’s like. With this mascara it gives your lashes a very fluttery but natural look which I really love but it doesn’t clump the lashes at the same time which is perfect for everyday.

IMG_8920

NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream £6.00:  For lips I really love the soft matte lip creams from NYX which the formula is neither a lipstick or gloss but a cream but it drys down to a matte finish, however it doesn’t feel drying on the lips which I really like. The only colour I have at the minute is in the shade Cannes which I love for everyday however I would like to get a few more colours and try them.

That’s all the products in my Top 10 under £10, let me know if you have tried any of these products in the comments as I would love to know 🙂

Gemma x

4 thoughts on “Top 10 Under £10

Leave a Reply

