How I clean my Brushes

Hello Everyone!

In todays post I thought I would share with you all on how I clean both my brushes and sponges which most times I forget to clean them which most of us do haha and by the looks of mine, they need a good clean. The first two products I use is either a hair shampoo which in this case I used the Loreal Thickening one or a normal bar of soap like Dove. 

IMG_9076.JPG

To be honest I would use any shampoo to clean my brushes which all I do is wet them and then put a bit of shampoo onto my palm then move the brush around in the shampoo and finally rinse the brush until the water runs clear. My favourite shampoo to use to clean my brushes would normally be the Johnson’s Baby Shampoo mainly because the smell of it is nice but not too strong.

Previously used to clean my brushes with the Mac Brush Cleaner which was okay, however I wasn’t really a fan of it mainly because of the smell. For my sponges I used to use shampoo on them however I recently found that using a bar of soap is so much easier and gets the product off quicker. All I would do is wet the sponge and then rub it into the soap and finally rinse the sponge until the water runs clear.

IMG_9077

Once I have washed all of the brushes, I use this brush stand that I got from Amazon is used to let the brushes air dry. Since having this from last year, it has made drying my brushes so much easier as before I would normally just stand them up to let them dry but they would just keep falling down which was annoying haha.

That’s basically how I clean my brushes let me know what you use to clean your brushes with as I would love to know 🙂

Gemma x

 

 

7 thoughts on “How I clean my Brushes

Leave a Reply

