Summer Makeup Routine

Since Summer is finally here at last, I have been using more lighter products on my skin which not only looks more natural but it doesn’t look heavy. In today’s post I thought I would share with you all what my Summer Makeup Routine is.

IMG_9098.JPG

Recently I haven’t really been using a primer for under my makeup, however to give a nice glow to my skin I love to use an illuminator and I have been loving the one from Tanya Burr Cosmetics which you can find in Superdrug and on Feelunique. You can either use it before you apply your makeup or mix it in with it which works really well.

Sticking with the glowy base I have been using the Nars Radiant Tinted Moisturiser which it feels lightweight on the skin which is good but also it has an spf of 30Β which is a bonus and also it gives such a nice glow to my skin that I love. Another product from Nars I have been using is the Radiant Creamy Concealer in the shade Chantilly which can I say the coverage of this concealer is amazing for both under the eyes and on any blemishes it has been my go to concealer.

IMG_9102.JPG

To set my under eye concealer I have been using the Rimmel Stay Matte Powder just in the transparent shade and then I move on to bronzing/contouring which I have been really loving the Hoola Contour Stick from Benefit. Β What I love about it is how quick and easy it is to use, it is so creamy to apply which to blend it out I use a damp sponge which I feel like does the job well but also it looks natural looking.

Also from Benefit I have been using their Watts Up Cream Highlighter which can I say the colour is beautiful but also the actual product is so easy to use and to blend in which there is a sponge at one of the ends to help blend the product out which I really like and it just gives such a nice glow. Using the stay matte powder I lightly dust this over the areas which get a bit shiny.

IMG_9106

For my eyebrows I have been using the Ka-brow from Benefit in the shade 4 which is a perfect match for my eyebrows. I have tried nearly every eyebrow product from them and I swear by their products for my eyebrows which the good thing with the ka-brow is that it’s waterproof so this means it will last 24 hours which is good especially in the summer.

Depending on how I am feeling on the day, I would normally just put on mascara which I have been loving the Maybelline Colossal Big Shot Mascara and has became my holy grail mascara. However if I want to do a bit more with my eyes then I would use the Too Faced Sweet Peach Palette which I haven’t stopped using since i’ve got it which the colours are perfect for Summer.

That’s everything in my routine, let me know if you have tried any of these products before as I would love to know.

Until next time


Gemma Β x

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Summer Makeup Routine

Leave a Reply

