Where have I been/beauty haul

Hello Everyone!

I know its been a while since I last posted which I am sorry about that, with being in work this summer I haven’t had a chance to post anything but then I rescued a puppy a few weeks ago which I posted a photo on Instagram of her. Her name is Lola which she is crossed between a Shit-zu and a Staffordshire Terrier, her left leg has pins and plates in it which she was thrown out of a car. However since rescuing her, she has settled in well  and I can’t wait to make memories with her, she can be a wee menace though haha.

Anyway in todays post, I thought I would do a beauty haul which I have a few exciting bits to share with you all on what I got.

IMG_9155.JPG

Skincare wise I got the dry sheet mask from Charlotte Tilbury which I have heard mixed reviews about both on YouTube and in the blogging community. Some people have said that it works for them and some people say that it doesn’t do anything so this made me a bit sceptical however I wanted to get it and try it for myself. Can I also say the way that the products was packaged is so elegant and pretty which Ive never seen products packaged like this before.

 When it came to ordering the mask I got it from the brands own website which it retails for £18 but also you had the choice to choose two samples which I chose the magic cream and then the wonderglow primer. Previously I had tried the magic cream before in a sample which I had mixed reviews about and then the primer I haven’t tried before so I was excited to try it out.

IMG_9161

Sticking with skincare, I picked up the Kiehls Midnight Recovery Concentrate which has been a cult classic in the beauty community and also with many YouTubers raving about how much they love this. I have always wanted to try this out however I didn’t know whether it was worth £37 or not but I just took the chance and bought it which I can’t wait to try it. From the same range, I love the matching eye cream which after using it for a while I can notice a difference in my under eyes.

IMG_9163.JPGNext few bits I picked up are cotton pads which I love Boots ones, they feel so soft and gentle to use on the skin but also to remove any stubborn nail polish. I used to use the Simple wipes before to take any makeup off which I didn’t get on with them well because I felt like they dried out my skin too much, however I noticed in Boots their packaging has changed and I thought I would pick them up again to try them.

Makeup wise I picked up the Bourjois Chocolate Bronzer which can I say I have never tried it before. Over the years I have heard many beauty YouTubers rave about this bronzer and how good it is which I am surprised at myself for not trying it sooner, can’t wait to use it and see what it is like.

IMG_9162.JPG

Last but not least is a shampoo and conditioner from John Freda which is for Brunette hair. I previously took a mad decision to dye my hair red which I instantly regret doing so I then went and got it dyed properly back to brunette which to keep the colour, I was advised to use this on my hair which I can’t wait to see what it’s like and if it works.

Thats everything in the haul, let me know in the comments if you have tried any of these products before as I would love to know.


Gemma x

3 thoughts on “Where have I been/beauty haul

Leave a Reply

